Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Cheng H. Tai, DDS -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Cheng H. Tai, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & General Dentist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
51 total reviews

Dr. Cheng H. Tai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Cheng Tai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/21
All good! Always feel that I am in the best hands.
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
First class treatment - my procedure was done 6 years ago to the date and my teeth remain "aligned" as if it were done only yesterday.. The office protocol is impeccable. Thank you both Dr Cheng and Jennifer!
Jane W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
Great first office visit. Dr Tai and his staff are welcoming, super professional and very thorough!
Stuart R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Simple easy comfortable always successful
Allen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/20
I continue to receive the best dental care available from Dr. Tai. He is very thorough and takes his time to conduct each procedure with care. I highly recommend Dr. Tai.
Andrew R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/20
Very professional and knowledgable. Took the time to explain the procedure to me. Best dentist I have had the pleasure of going to. Would highly recommend Dr. Tai to anyone.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
Great as always. Dr Tai is thorough and conservative in any treatments.
Brian L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Tai for more than twenty years. He and his staff are always kind and courteous. Dr. Tai has unmatched skill as a dentist in my opinion, and he has kept me on track with my dental care and health all these years. Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tai. !
Emi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/19
Doctor describes treatment step by step and treats a patient and thief teeth with great care.
Jean S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr Tai is a wise and thorough practitioner of his profession. Recommended to me by a colleague several years ago, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester in my retirement to see him, knowing I’m in good hands medically and in the good company of a knowledgeable and very fine human being.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Tai is very thorough and precise in his work.
Jean S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/19
I’m a long time patient of Dr. Tai. Now retired, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester to see him for my dental care. He is a careful practitioner in his profession. He is a gentleman and it is always a pleasure to visit.
Miles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Tai for many years, it is always a "top shelf" experience.
Maria Lourdes R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/18
It was a pleasant experienced. Before my Invisalign I had teeth deep cleaning, thought it would hurt but Dr. Cheng Tai is so good, it didn’t hurt at all. And Jen, Dr. Cheng Tai’s wife is so nice. Thanks to their Son too. 5⭐️
Mason L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/18
Highly recommended. Dr Tai is very precise and patient. I came in to get my filling replaced (it was a silver filling that had been deteriorating for over 10 years), and he drilled out exactly the right amount. Afterwards, he showed me the new filling and it looked flawless - better than any cavity filling I’ve ever had before.
Brian L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/18
After moving relocating to NYC from San Francisco where I had a great dentist, it was great to learn from trusted colleagues about Dr. Tai. (This was after a round of disappointing visits to other dentists in NY metro). I always know I am receiving the best care when I am in his hands.
Jean-Jacques S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/18
Dr. Tai is a wise and thorough practitioner of his profession. Recommended to me by a colleague several years ago, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester in my retirement to see him, knowing I'm in good hands medically and in the good company of a knowledgeable and very fine human being.
Irina V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/18
Dr. Tai is exceptional dentist: professional, informative, thorough, gentle with excellent skills. Can't thanks enough !!! Highly recommend !!!
Theresa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/18
In an emergency situation Dr. Cheng Tai gave me an appointment within one hour. The work of Dr. Tai and his assistant, actually his son studying to become a dentist, was characterized by a high level of expertice and efficiency, and the service was excellent. A very good experience.
Jacob D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/18
Great service, very professional and informative.