Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Cheng H. Tai, DDS -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Cheng H. Tai, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & General Dentist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

22 total reviews

Dr. Cheng H. Tai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Cheng Tai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean S.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr Tai is a wise and thorough practitioner of his profession. Recommended to me by a colleague several years ago, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester in my retirement to see him, knowing I’m in good hands medically and in the good company of a knowledgeable and very fine human being.
William S.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Tai is very thorough and precise in his work.
Jean S.
Submitted 02/28/19
I’m a long time patient of Dr. Tai. Now retired, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester to see him for my dental care. He is a careful practitioner in his profession. He is a gentleman and it is always a pleasure to visit.
Miles B.
Submitted 02/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Tai for many years, it is always a "top shelf" experience.
Maria Lourdes R.
Submitted 12/09/18
It was a pleasant experienced. Before my Invisalign I had teeth deep cleaning, thought it would hurt but Dr. Cheng Tai is so good, it didn’t hurt at all. And Jen, Dr. Cheng Tai’s wife is so nice. Thanks to their Son too. 5⭐️
Mason L.
Submitted 08/31/18
Highly recommended. Dr Tai is very precise and patient. I came in to get my filling replaced (it was a silver filling that had been deteriorating for over 10 years), and he drilled out exactly the right amount. Afterwards, he showed me the new filling and it looked flawless - better than any cavity filling I’ve ever had before.
Brian L.
Submitted 06/29/18
After moving relocating to NYC from San Francisco where I had a great dentist, it was great to learn from trusted colleagues about Dr. Tai. (This was after a round of disappointing visits to other dentists in NY metro). I always know I am receiving the best care when I am in his hands.
Jean-Jacques S.
Submitted 06/10/18
Dr. Tai is a wise and thorough practitioner of his profession. Recommended to me by a colleague several years ago, I continue to commute into Manhattan from Westchester in my retirement to see him, knowing I'm in good hands medically and in the good company of a knowledgeable and very fine human being.
Irina V.
Submitted 06/01/18
Dr. Tai is exceptional dentist: professional, informative, thorough, gentle with excellent skills. Can't thanks enough !!! Highly recommend !!!
Theresa W.
Submitted 06/01/18
In an emergency situation Dr. Cheng Tai gave me an appointment within one hour. The work of Dr. Tai and his assistant, actually his son studying to become a dentist, was characterized by a high level of expertice and efficiency, and the service was excellent. A very good experience.
Jacob D.
Submitted 04/10/18
Great service, very professional and informative.
Slattery J.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr. Tai always takes wonderful care of me! I have had a lot of dental issues through the years, and Dr. Tai has helped get my teeth in the best shape they've ever been. I would highly recommend him as a dentist.
Daniel T.
Submitted 02/27/18
Excellent to have a Taiwanese dentist!
Juan C.
Submitted 12/27/17
Dr. Tai and staff are always great to see. They are professional, courteous and friendly.
Lydia W.
Submitted 12/01/17
Dr Tai is an excellent dentist and easy to work with. All of my treatments from cavities to crowns have been expertly handled. I have been going to him for 20 years. They take my insurance and he is up to date on current dental advances. There has never been a reason for me to go anywhere else.
Irina V.
Submitted 11/30/17
Dr. Chang Tai is professional, informative, thorough dentist. I have excellent experience and highly recommend him.
Megumi Y.
Submitted 11/13/17
Visiting the dentist was not a cup of tea thing when I was younger........ yet after my 30's, my husband recommended Dr. Tai, he is like my brother to me. A tender loving care, and very considerble. Thanks for the cup of tea treatment! :)
Scot M.
Submitted 11/08/17
Dr. Tai is the most thoughtful, careful, intelligent and professional dentist I have had over a long life. He is an excellent communicator, and has a very gentle hand, whether it is a simple cleaning of more challenging procedures. You really won'f find a better dentist!
Pamela F.
Submitted 10/30/17
It’s always a pleasure to have an office visit with Dr Tai and his staff. I’m always given good information.
Veronika C.
Submitted 10/27/17
Dr. Tai did an excellent job. Thank you.